delphine, serena, and bottega louie

Made a trip down to LA this past weekend and had the chance to drop by Bottega Louie in downtown! I had heard wonderful things about this place, and Delphine raved about their Earl Grey macaron. However, since I grew up on  Ladurée and Pierre Hermé, I had a pre-bias that this place would come nowhere close to those two! Plus, I was kind of turned off by all the major food coloring of these macarons at Bottega Louie. Well, it was definitely no match for Ladurée and Pierre Hermé, but it is one of the better ones here in the States. Though the macarons here were not nearly as delicate and light as the ones from Paris, they weren’t too sweet and the texture of the macarons were nice – moist on the inside and smooth and crisp on the outside! Loved the passion fruit and earl grey flavors here. I need to try all the other deliciously looking tarts and cake and other savory goodies next time I go! Loved the super chic atmosphere here too…

I always have a bunch of fun chilling with my girl Delphine and her mommy. They always bring and introduce me to new and amazing eats when I’m down in LA! By the way, we totally did not plan or coordinate the fedoras! When Delphine used to still live in Paris, we would play all the time during my summers there; so glad that she’s in the states now! Isn’t she just the cutest??! I can’t wait for our next eating adventure the next time I’m in LA or you’re in SF!

{Outfit}

Serena** Dress – Rachel Roy, Necklace – BCBGeneration, Sandals – Coach, Jean Jacket – Topshop, Fedora – Forever 21, vintage leather bag
Delphine** Top – Gilly Hicks, Shorts – American Apparel, Oxfords, Purse, and Fedora – Nordstrom, Belt – Forever 21

Ciao, Serena

3 comments

  1. The pastries look really good!

  2. oh i missed this place before moving out :( and im craving for paulette too….

  3. i love macarons! But artificial food colorings r baaad…

Leave a Reply

