LUV’in Me Some L’uvalla

I am loving the Foaming Facial Cleanser, L’uvalla so kindly sent to me! It is such a luxurious, yet affordable treat for my skin that goes beyond making me look and feel beautiful! The fact that it is certified 100% natural, certified organic, and certified sustainable by Europe’s esteemed Cosmebio, “the most stringent cosmetic certification in the world,” already won me over (click here to learn more about these certifications).  The “Cosmebio” might look and sound familiar if you have ever read my “Organic Argan Oil Hype?” post because my Melvita’s Huile d’Argan is also certified Cosmebio!

The L’uvalla Foaming Facial Cleanser, which is great for normal/combo/oily skin, left my face feeling squeeky clean, smooth, and fresh. The cleanser contains ingredients such as Bilberry and Lotus Flower that “have antioxidant properties more powerful than vitamin C in fighting free radicals.” Not to mention, the aromatherapy essential oils that are included in here not only make my face smell heavenly, but makes me feel relaxed and re-energized! L’uvalla has truly provided a new and different experience to my skin care regime! For application, I picked up a natural sea sponge from Whole Foods to use with the cleanser. The sea sponge gave me a nice lather, which I massaged onto my face making circular motions to remove impurities, make-up, and dirt without drying my skin. Because there are no preservatives and chemicals, many of L’uvalla’s products, like this particular one, are packaged in glass bottles to preserve them.

Other results from the Foaming Facial Cleanser to look forward to?

  • Balance Sebum Production
  • Improve Skin Tone
  • Neutralize Free Radicals
  • Minimize Breakouts
  • Gentle Eye Make-up Remover
  • Provide Matte Finish

I had the opportunity to chat with Alla from L’uvalla, and I have never met anyone gleaming with so much beauty inside and out! Alla’s passion and vision for creating a skin care regime that is 100% natural and organic is exemplified in every step of the process, “From organic farming to fair trade sourcing to chemical-free production to recycled resources – [L’uvalla is] dedicated to ensuring that every step of the process has a big impact on the improvement of social and economic status and a minimal impact on our environment.” L’uvalla dedicates themselves in guaranteeing customers with a skincare collection that is combined with only the most pure and high quality ingredients, creating a skin care regime that is visibly and physically effective to everyone and anyone.

My verdict? Use products that not only work, but benefit and improve your well-being in the long run, products that are made with love and a vision that is dedicated to truth and integrity, and lastly, products that provide enduring and promising results. This is what I believe and what L’uvalla has to offer. It is time to stop harming yourself by using products that claim to be 100% “natural” or 100% “organic,” and to stop using products that are filled with toxins and chemicals that give you immediate but damaging results in the future.

Didn’t know washing my face can be so much fun! Yay, all clean and ready for bed. I can’t wait to try all L’uvalla’s other products!

Don’t forget to check out their website here! Join me and “like” L’uvalla on Facebook  and “follow” them on Twitter!

Look out for my next post, I’ll be doing a little giveaway with L’uvalla!

Sweet Dreams, Serena

3 comments

  1. jamiekay

    Love itt!

  2. Great review! Seems like a really good product!

  3. Pingback: L’uvalla Balancing Day/Night Cream Giveaway « q o o m u i

Leave a Reply

