The Seaweed Bath Co. Shampoo & Conditioner Product Review

So, I have been trying the Citrus-scented Wildly Natural Seaweed Argan Shampoo and the Unscented Wildly Natural Seaweed Argan Conditioner that The Seaweed Bath Co. sent to me for almost a week now, and I must admit that I was completely won over the first night I tried it (yep, it’s that great!!!). Like I had mentioned in my The Seaweed Bath Co. “fighting flaking and scaling skin naturally” post, I have always been intrigued by the benefits that seaweed offers, but I had yet to find a brand that specializes in producing effective seaweed products.

On top of that, I was ecstatic to find argan oil incorporated into these products! If y’all have read my post Organic Argan Oil Hype, you would know that I am a h u g e advocate of argan oil. I usually use the remaining argan oil left on my fingers and run it through my hair after moisturizing my face with the oil anyways. If you’re worried about the shampoo and conditioner making your hair and scalp feeling oily (I was initially worried about that too)…trust me, it doesn’t! Also, you won’t have to worry about residue building up from chemicals and toxins because the ingredients are 100% natural. Besides, argan oil is packed with antioxidants, Vitaman E, and essential fatty acids that help repair and treat hair damage, relieve itchy scalp, moisturize, and strengthen hair!

Personally, I am usually into anything citrus-y scented, and the Citrus-scented Wildly Natural Seaweed Argan Shampoo was perfect for me! The scent was pleasantly light and not overwhelming. Because both the shampoo and conditioner contain bladderwrack seaweed and argan oil, it was obvious how soothing my scalp felt every time I came out of the shower. Bladderwrack seaweed is known for its detoxifying properties that help soothe and moisturize the scalp! In general, seaweed is a nutritionally dense super-food that helps moisturize and nourish the skin, oxygenate and detoxify the skin, cultivate hair shine, and the list goes on! In all, both the shampoo and conditioner were amazingly great! I love how authentic and natural these products are, yet provide such powerful and immediate results. The shampoo works into a soft frothy lather, while the conditioner is almost like a super light and smooth lotion!

Paraben, sulfate, AND gluten free. Their products are truly 100% naturally made with only the best ingredients and with only the best intentions!

Check out their website seaweedbathco.com

Best,
Serena

2 comments

  1. Great post! Have to try out the shampoo and conditioner some time soon!

  2. I’ll have to try it

Leave a Reply

