Kungfu Tea Shots All Day, Everyday!

Green tea, oolong tea, pu’er tea, tieguanyin tea…Forget vodka shots and all the other alcohol shots (not a fan of alcohol)…it’s all about kungfu tea shots! I literally drank kungfu tea ALL day EVERYday during my stay in Chaoyang District. Afterall, I WAS staying in the Guangdong province recognized as the capital of kungfu tea. The population there is known for drinking more tea than water on a daily basis. I lovelovelove tea so I had no problem with it :) I must say though not a very good idea drinking kungfu tea on an empty stomach…it’s some prettttty darn strong stuff!

Give your body and soul a kick of caffeine, antioxidants, and a whole lot of other health benefits (fights diseases and what not)! It tastes soo pure and so good…Drink up! :)

“Tea tempers the spirit, harmonizes the mind, dispels lassitude and relieves fatigue, awakens the thought and prevents drowsiness.” -Lu Yu, The Classic Art of Tea

“Better to be deprived of food for three days, than tea for one.”/“宁可三日无米,不可一顿无茶” -Ancient Chinese Proverb

Off to drink some tea! xoxo
Serena

3 comments

  1. I love tea too, nice post and photos from different angles!

  2. Steven

    Reading this post really makes me want to go to Guangdong province and try kungfu tea!! Btw, I like the frog hahaha

Leave a Reply

